Local residents graduate from AU

By on July 8, 2010

Local residents were among Aurora University students who received degrees during the 117th annual commencement ceremonies held May 9 on the campus quadrangle.

About 1,300 students were awarded bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral degrees.

Local residents receiving bachelor’s degrees include Erik Hansen, Rachel Innis and Andrew Price, all of Elburn; Matthew Lee, Chiara Nudo, Catherine Wheeler, all of Maple Park; and Daniel Albrecht, Jenna Bergman, Megan Cinto, Charles Douglas, Marcus Goedken, Kathryn Sondelski and Alicia Stark, all of Sugar Grove.

About Elburn Herald

The Elburn Herald has been serving the Kaneland communities since 1908. To reach our editor, Keith Beebe, email info@elburnherald.com, or call (630) 365-6446, ext. 105. To reach our owner/publisher, Ryan Wells, email RyanWells@elburnherald.com, or call (630) 365-6446, ext. 107.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login