By on July 22, 2010

The Sugar Grove Purple Crush were the first-ever undefeated Majors team, going 17-0 in tournament games. The league includes teams from Elburn, Maple Park and Sugar Grove. Jake Harte (front row, left to right), Adam Rivas and Cameron Pieczynski; Chris Diehl (second row), Ryan Muckerheide and Matthew Perry; Tristan Kinder (third row), Ryan Jobe, Elias Flores, Ian Armesy, Andrew Lesak and Levon McCannon; Coach Tom Muckerheide (back row), Coach Marty Pieczynski, Coach Ron Vickers and Coach Pedro Rivas. Courtesy Photo

About Elburn Herald

The Elburn Herald has been serving the Kaneland communities since 1908. To reach our editor, Keith Beebe, email info@elburnherald.com, or call (630) 365-6446, ext. 105. To reach our owner/publisher, Ryan Wells, email RyanWells@elburnherald.com, or call (630) 365-6446, ext. 107.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login