Elburn adopts updated hazard mitigation plan

Elburn—Elburn joined other Kane County municipalities in adopting the updated 2009 Kane County Natural Hazards Mitigation Plan.

The county makes changes every four or five years to the plan and calls for towns to approve a resolution to update the plan. If Elburn had not approved the resolution, it would not be eligible for federal funds in case of a natural disaster.