Local residents join Aurora University chapter of national honor society

By on December 30, 2010

AURORA—Local residents Samantha Dixon and Katelyn Pietraszak of Elburn, Ashly Girard of Maple Park, and Catherine Pauls of Sugar Grove, were among 81 Aurora University sophomores inducted into the AU chapter of Phi Eta Sigma (PES) National Honor Society recently.

Candidates must be full-time students for two semesters and earn a 3.5 grade-point average on a 4.0 scale for at least one semester during their freshman year.

About Elburn Herald

The Elburn Herald has been serving the Kaneland communities since 1908. To reach our editor, Keith Beebe, email info@elburnherald.com, or call (630) 365-6446, ext. 105. To reach our owner/publisher, Ryan Wells, email RyanWells@elburnherald.com, or call (630) 365-6446, ext. 107.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login