WIU names fall graduates, honors students

By on March 19, 2009

A group of Sugar Grove students received Departmental Scholar distinction after the 2008 fall semester at Western Illinois University.

According to the university, Departmental Scholars are the outstanding degree candidates in an academic major as determined by the faculty in the major department.

Those earning the distinction are Matthew S. Blohm, Bachelor of Science, Recreation, Park and Tourism Administration; Jeffery Ryan Morrical, Bachelor of Science, Law Enforcement and Justice Administration; and John Micheal Stralka, Bachelor of Science, Recreation, Park and Tourism Administration.

About Elburn Herald

The Elburn Herald has been serving the Kaneland communities since 1908. To reach our editor, Keith Beebe, email info@elburnherald.com, or call (630) 365-6446, ext. 105. To reach our owner/publisher, Ryan Wells, email RyanWells@elburnherald.com, or call (630) 365-6446, ext. 107.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login