Local residents named to Missouri University of Science and Technology honor list

By on July 30, 2011

Daniel James Broecker of Elburn, a junior in metallurgical engineering, and Brian P. Bakala of Sugar Grove, a junior in mechanical engineering, were named to the Missouri University of Science and Technology, formerly the University of Missouri-Rolla, honor list for the 2011 spring semester.

Those on the list carried a minimum of 12 hours and had grade point averages of 3.2 or above out of a possible 4.0

Missouri Science and Technology is one of four campuses in the University of Missouri System and one of the nation’s top technological research universities.

About Elburn Herald

The Elburn Herald has been serving the Kaneland communities since 1908. To reach our editor, Keith Beebe, email info@elburnherald.com, or call (630) 365-6446, ext. 105. To reach our owner/publisher, Ryan Wells, email RyanWells@elburnherald.com, or call (630) 365-6446, ext. 107.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login