Kaneland 2011-12 Students of the Term

By on November 11, 2011

KANELAND—Kaneland administration and staff announced the following high school students for being named Term 1, 2011-12 Students of the Term: Veronica “Haley” Peterson , CTE (business); Alyson Harner, CTE (orientation to Family Consumer Science); Caitlyn Strasser, English; Beau Ott, fine arts (foreign language); Robert “Tucker” DeBolt, fine arts (music); Emma Bradford, fine arts (art); Madison Jurcenko, math; Ashley Castellanos, physical education/health; Ethan Witt, science; Marissa Villafuerte, social studies; Kayley Van Vliet, student services.

The goal of the Student-of-the-Term program is to recognize Kaneland High School students who exemplify the type of effort, commitment, character and leadership qualities and academic effort, including achievement, improvement and contributions that are desired of all Kaneland students.

About Elburn Herald

The Elburn Herald has been serving the Kaneland communities since 1908. To reach our editor, Keith Beebe, email info@elburnherald.com, or call (630) 365-6446, ext. 105. To reach our owner/publisher, Ryan Wells, email RyanWells@elburnherald.com, or call (630) 365-6446, ext. 107.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login