Local residents honored by AU for milestone service

By on December 22, 2011

AURORA—James Lancaster, Deborah Stevens-Marchigiani, Amy Manion and Eileen Trnka—all of Sugar Grove, and Marilyn Campbell of Maple Park, were among Aurora University and George Williams College employees honored for five to 45 years of service at the annual fall convocation.

AU President Rebecca Sherrick presented the service awards in Crimi Auditorium to employees from the Aurora and Wisconsin campuses.

Campbell was honored for 30 years of service; Lancaster for 25 years of service; Stevens-Marchigiani and Manion for 10 years of service; and Trnka for five years of service.

About Elburn Herald

The Elburn Herald has been serving the Kaneland communities since 1908. To reach our editor, Keith Beebe, email info@elburnherald.com, or call (630) 365-6446, ext. 105. To reach our owner/publisher, Ryan Wells, email RyanWells@elburnherald.com, or call (630) 365-6446, ext. 107.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login