April 7 Virgil Township election results

By on April 8, 2009

The following unofficial results are courtesy of Kane county. Winners are listed in bold.

Virgil Township Supervisor

Judith K. Yagen    359

Virgil Township Clerk

Kenneth L. Gilkey    334

Virgil Township Assessor

Michael M. Yagen    354

Virgil Township Highway Commissioner

Larry E. Peterson    375

Virgil Township Board

Vote for four
James A. Diehl    278
Mary P. Kahl    289

David S. Stewart    180
Peter Fabrizius    299
Theodore A. Janecek    231

Virgil Township Road District Referendum

Yes     213
No    197

About Elburn Herald

The Elburn Herald has been serving the Kaneland communities since 1908. To reach our editor, Keith Beebe, email info@elburnherald.com, or call (630) 365-6446, ext. 105. To reach our owner/publisher, Ryan Wells, email RyanWells@elburnherald.com, or call (630) 365-6446, ext. 107.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login