Local residents awarded Waubonsee Foundation Scholarships

By on June 30, 2012

SUGAR GROVE—The Waubonsee Community College Foundation recently awarded 175 scholarships, totaling $120,650, to 160 students for the upcoming 2012-13 school year. The following local residents received scholarships:

• Brian Maras of Elburn was awarded the Evar Erickson Memorial Scholarship;
• Taylor Buri of Elburn was awarded the Jennifer Flaherty Memorial Scholarship
• Brendan Morgan of Elburn was awarded the WCC Foundation Directors Scholarship
• Brianna Brehm of Kaneville was awarded the Kaneland W.I.N.S. Scholarship
• Lisa Wojciechowski of Sugar Grove was awarded the Richard J. Feltes Family Scholarship
• Daniel Marks of Sugar Grove was awarded the Mary Jean Murphy Memorial Scholarship
• Judy Malawski of Sugar Grove was awarded the Shodeen Family Scholarship
• Brenda Petersen of Sugar Grove received the WCC Foundation Founders’ Scholarship
• James Boyle of Sugar Grove was awarded the Wm. Wrigley Jr. Company Foundation Endowed Scholarship

About Elburn Herald

The Elburn Herald has been serving the Kaneland communities since 1908. To reach our editor, Keith Beebe, email info@elburnherald.com, or call (630) 365-6446, ext. 105. To reach our owner/publisher, Ryan Wells, email RyanWells@elburnherald.com, or call (630) 365-6446, ext. 107.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login