Lions announce raffle winners

By on August 13, 2009

ELBURN—The Elburn Lions Club announced its August 2009 raffle winners.

William Jacks won the $500 raffle.

Linn Dierschow of Elburn, Tim Lyons of Batavia, Stephen Judd of St. Charles and Gloria Guzman of Warrenville, Ill. all won the $50 raffle.

Winners of the $25 raffle included Rob & Tom, Bernie Joseph, Bernie & Floyd, Ron, Tom and Ken, Norma Crawford, Dick Rink, Anna Mainhart, Linda Smykowski, and Tar & Chips, all of Elburn; Elburn Seniors, Pam Hall and Patricia D. Kahl, all of Maple Park; Chris Cusumano of Cortland; John and Barb Biever of Aurora; Dan Himmelman of Batavia; Tine Gsedl of West Chicago, Ill.; Brad Lenschow of Hampshire, Ill.; Joel Brusatori of Malta, Ill.; Jennifer Krug (two-time winner) of Lemont, Ill.; Margaret Haufe of Hanover Park, Ill.; R. Randall Norris of Elkhorn, Wis.; Sandy Helfers of Wautoma, Wis.; and Chanlette Plinneke and Jerry Rice.

About Elburn Herald

The Elburn Herald has been serving the Kaneland communities since 1908. To reach our editor, Keith Beebe, email, or call (630) 365-6446, ext. 105. To reach our owner/publisher, Ryan Wells, email, or call (630) 365-6446, ext. 107.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login