Lions announce raffle winners

By on September 17, 2009

ELBURN—The Elburn Lions Club announced its September 2009 raffle winners.

Andrew Whitlock of Zionsville, Ill., won $150. Chris Unger of St. Charles won $100. Ken Hall of Maple Park, Peter Leuziuger of Elburn and Robert Donegas of Geneva all won $50.

Winners of the $25 raffle included Bob Burkholder, Rick Westerlin, Rob & Tom, Harry Neely, Tar Babies and Ron, Tom and Ken, all of Elburn; Elburn Seniors; Venus Fuentes and Nancy & Jerry’s of Aurora; Earl Mortenson of North Aurora; Gordy & Mary Siebert of Huntley, Ill.; Donna Kunstman and Cathy Shumway of St. Charles; Jenny Lienau of Geneva; Ray Brownfield of Naperville, Ill.; Gene Schick, Floyd Brown and Colette Roncoli of Elgin, Ill.; Laura LaGrand of South Elgin, Ill.; Lynn Rex of Lombard, Ill.; R. Randall Norris of Elkhorn, Wis.; Terry Kildeg of Okemos, Mich.; Joe Gulvas of Whiting, Ind.; and Travis Halsey and Denis Popchet of Fairbanks.

About Elburn Herald

The Elburn Herald has been serving the Kaneland communities since 1908. To reach our editor, Keith Beebe, email, or call (630) 365-6446, ext. 105. To reach our owner/publisher, Ryan Wells, email, or call (630) 365-6446, ext. 107.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login