Local students named Illinois State Scholars at Marmion

By on December 17, 2009

The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC) named 37 Marmion Academy seniors as 2010 Illinois State Scholars, including a number from the area.

Local Marmion students named as Illinois State Scholars were Joseph Burroughs of Elburn, and Thomas Cruger, Kevin Filip, Andrew Oesterlin, Michael Roth and Casey White, all of Sugar Grove.

About Elburn Herald

The Elburn Herald has been serving the Kaneland communities since 1908. To reach our editor, Keith Beebe, email info@elburnherald.com, or call (630) 365-6446, ext. 105. To reach our owner/publisher, Ryan Wells, email RyanWells@elburnherald.com, or call (630) 365-6446, ext. 107.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login