Tag Archives: Daniel Bieritz

Local residents earn degree from Aurora University

AURORA—Local students Courtney Hazen, Christopher Pietraszak and Ashley Ritter, all of Elburn; Cory Heyob and Philip Roberg of Maple Park; and Megan Allen, Daniel Bieritz, Kevin Cummins, Elizabeth Gebauer, Erin Lapp, Scott Malewig, Theresa Pryor and Amanda Smith, all of Sugar Grove; received degrees from the University of Aurora during the 118th annual event on the Aurora campus and the first graduation ceremony on the GWC campus in Williams Bay, Wis., in almost a century.

Local residents named to dean’s lists at Aurora University

AURORA—Ashley Clinton, Samantha Dixon, Lindsay Hansen, Ashley Ritter and Charlene Walker, all of Elburn; Ashley Girard and Cory Heyob of Maple Park; and Justin Garlinsky, Elizabeth Gebauer, Riley Hayman, Erin Lapp, Marlene Morris and Catherine Pauls, all of Sugar Grove; were recognized as high-honor students on Aurora University’s dean’s list for the spring 2011 semester, having attained a 4.0 grade point average.

Katelyn Pietraszak of Elburn; Philip Roberg of Maple Park; Daniel Bieritz, Melissa Castrovillo, Erin Cinto, Kevin Green, Samantha Ivkovich, Elizabeth Marsh, Samantha Wallace and Sarah Ward, all of Sugar Grove; were named to the Aurora University’s regular honors dean’s list, having achieved a grade point average between 3.6 and 3.99.

Aurora University announces dean’s lists

Local residents were named to Aurora University’s spring semester dean’s lists—high honors and regular honors—known as the Ivy Leaf lists.

Local residents on the high-honors list include Rachel Innis, Katelyn Pietraszak, Andrew Price, Ashley Ritter and Carol Smith, all of Elburn; Ashley Girard, Matthew Lee and Philip Roberg, all of Maple Park; and Jenna Bergman, Ashley Christman, Megan Cinto and Justin Garlinsky, all of Sugar Grove.

Local residents on the regular honors list include Lindsay Hansen and Charlene Walker, both of Elburn; and Eleni Ajazi, Megan Allen, Shqiponja Ashiku, Daniel Bieritz, Elizabeth Marsh, Catherine Pauls, Amanda Smith and Colleen Stone, all of Sugar Grove.

The high-honors list recognizes students who attain a 4.0 grade-point average. The regular honors list recognizes students who achieve a 3.6 to 3.99 GPA.

AU students join National Honor Society

Three local residents were among 64 Aurora University sophomores inducted into AU’s chapter of Phi Eta Sigma Freshman National Honor Society.

Local students joining the society are Cory Heyob of Maple Park, and Daniel Bieritz and Kristen Swiech, both of Sugar Grove.

Candidates must be full-time students for two semesters and earn a 3.5 grade point average on a 4.0 scale for at least one semester.