Tag Archives: Michael Patrick

Local students named to Aurora Universty dean’s list

AURORA—The following local students were named to the Aurora University high honors dean’s list for the spring 2013 semester: Danielle Anderson, Luis Apolinar, Samantha Dixon, Ashley Girard, Abby Hanson, Alexa Hill, Rebecca Perfect, all of Elburn; Cortney Baish, Magdalena Bonczak, Marlene Eimerman, Linnea Favela, Collin Malina, Catherine Pauls, Paige Rogers, Sara Rose, Nick Thielk and Phillip VanDyke, all of Sugar Grove; and Ariana Espino and Joseph Soto of Maple Park.

The following local residents were named to the Aurora University regular dean’s list for the spring 2013 semester: Katie DeVoss, Jordan Herra, Ashley Martinson, Michael Patrick, Katelyn Pietraszak and Kristen Rusnok, all of Elburn; Eric Barr, Emily Carr, Stephen Colombe, Kenneth Connelly Jr., Bayley Czekala, Mary Filip and Kelsey Horvath, all of Sugar Grove; and Allison Carr of Maple Park.

The high honors list recognizes students who attain a 4.0 grade point average while completing at least 12 credit hours during the semester. The regular honors list recognizes students who achieve a GPA of 3.6 to 3.99.

Waubonsee Student Senate elected

The 12 elected members of the Waubonsee Community College Student Senate were introduced at the college’s board of trustees meeting on Oct. 20.

The 2010-2011 Student Senate President is Sarah Hay of Aurora. Joining her on the student senate are Michael Patrick of Elburn; Meredith Adamski of Batavia; Paul Bartow of Batavia; Claire Bluestone of Aurora; Jenny Borowiak of Geneva; Dylan Boyer of Sandwich; Emily Chally of Geneva; Katelyn Lesk of Batavia; Jennifer McHan of Aurora; Chris Mortenson of Batavia; and Corina Quinonez of Plano. Jacob Smith of Aurora, is serving as the college’s student trustee.

Members of the student senate are responsible for administering student government policies and activities at the Sugar Grove, Aurora, Copley and Plano campuses. The student body is elected to serve a term of one academic year.